Privacy Policy

Who we are

  • Our website address is: http://wedbox.com.
  • Company name: Wedbox ApS
  • Adress is: Agerbæksvej 15, 8240 Risskov
  • VAT number: DK37615471

What personal data we collect and why we collect it

Comments

When an app user comments on a photo that comment is saved in our database
We save that info so that the wedding couple and other guests can see the comment

Media

If you upload images or videos in the app, these media files will be saved on our servers and a link to them is saved in our database
We will save the original quality of the media file and we will show you a lower quality inside the app
This is done to keep the app fast to work with
Once you order a download link you will receive the original high quality media files

User data

All our data is hosted on Google firebase Database

We are saving the following data about you:

  • Name
  • Email
  • Wedding role (groom, bride, guest or Admin)
  • Language
  • Country
  • Purchases
  • Are you a planner user or photo user
  • Longitude and lattitude (only if you accept it in the planner app) ( the data is saved to give you more precise vendor suggestions)
  • Subscription hosting 
  • First registration date
  • last login date
  • Photo app version
  • Planner app version
  • Mobile Device model
  • IOS OS version
  • Profile image
  • Which weddings are you a member of

Purpose of storing data

In general, we are collecting these data and storing these data to give users the best possible experience inside our apps or through our web backend

We don’t sell data to other companies

We use your data with:

  • Google Analytics
  • email communication
  • push notifications
  • Facebook audiences

Your rights as a user

You can write to us at any time if you want to:

  • See the data we have collected on you
  • Delete your data
  • Rectify some data

Please send an email to support@wedbox.com and specify your need

How will we notify you about changes

If this document or our terms and conditions change, we will notify you on the email you have associated with your account

Last date for this document update

21. February 2018

Who we share your data with

We don’t share your data with anyone

How long we retain your data

Your data is saved in our database until you request it to be deleted